As a Photomyne account holder, your account is always accessible from any mobile device, or online on a computer. An account is encouraged so you can access your content outside of the app. For instance, you can view and edit your scanned photos on a larger screen (like a tablet or computer) or access your photos in case something happens to your phone.

For more on an account and what it includes click here.

Create an account and define a login method

Tap the Profile icon on the top-right of the main screen to enter your Profile. Press the red Upgrade button and then purchase your plan to begin your account.

To finish registration, you must choose your login method. You can do so via your Apple / Google account, phone number, email, or Facebook account. This allows you to access your account from other devices too, so it’s important to remember which login method you chose.

How to join with an account through the app How to join with an account through the app

Login on a mobile device

First, install the Photomyne app on the other device with which you want to use Photomyne (for example, you created an account on your iPhone and want to access your account on your iPad or Android device). Log in to the app with the same credentials you signed up with.

How to log in? Go to the app’s main screen, tap the Profile icon at the top-right corner. This will open the Profile screen. Now tap the Login link at the top-right.

How to log in when opening the app on another device How to log in when opening the app on another device

Login on a computer

You can also log into your account on your computer via the Photomyne website. While logging-in, select “Photo scan / Photomyne” in the app field. Also, make sure to use the same signup/login method that you chose when you first created your account (Apple / Google account, phone number, email, or Facebook account).

Once logged in, you will see all the photos you have scanned with the app. You can perform some of the actions available in the app, such as adding albums and photos, saving & sharing, moving photos between albums, adding details, and even colorizing B&W photos.

Please note: All the changes you made to your albums and photos online will be synced with the Photomyne app on your mobile device. To avoid account sync issues, we recommend keeping the app closed on your mobile device before logging in online. In general, please avoid scanning or editing photos on more than one device at the same time. This means you should scan or edit photos on one device, save the changes and only then log in on another device.

--

Need help and/or have more questions? Contact our support team for further assistance.

This page was last updated in February 2021

Join Photomyne to unlock all premium features
Upgrade in the app